Marvel announces new projects


Good news for Marvel Universe fans! At a private event at El Capitan Theatre in Hollywood, Marvel officially announced their phase three movie releases. Nine movies are set to be released going all the way out to 2019.

It was announced that there will be continuations of “Captain America,” “Thor,” “The Avengers” and “Guardians of the Galaxy.”

There will also be a mix of on-screen debuts including the highly anticipated “Black Panther” and “Doctor Strange,” which are set to be released on November 3, 2017 and November 4, 2016 respectively.

A full list of all films and their release dates can be found below:

“Captain America: Civil War”– May 6, 2016

“Doctor Strange”– November 4, 2016

“Guardians of the Galaxy”– 2 May 5, 2017

“Thor: Ragnarok”– July 28, 2017

“Black Panther”– November 3, 2017

“Avengers Infinity War: Part 1”– May 4, 2018

“Captain Marvel”– July 6, 2018

“Inhumans”– November 2, 2018

“Avengers Infinity War: Part 2”– May 3, 2019